The following are the 2018 Short Film nominees chosen by the committee from which members of Leonardo Da Vinci Film Society (LDVFS) votes to determine the winners in each specific discipline.

Click here to see the Winner film screened at the festival.

Cilc here to submit a film: MIFF Awards 2019 Submissions.


Best Short Film: this category (when assigned) is decided among the winners of each category and chosen solely by the audience votes during the festival screenings of the category-winning films (previously voted by LDVFS), and it's shared by all Short categories.

Shorts up to 15 min

Cyrus NeshvadFilsJorge NebraHelpSophie RiffontLe CadeauZuxin HouMom's RecipePaul MénagéSans Dire Au RevoirSteen AgroThe SleeperTakeshi KushidaVoice

Shorts 15-30 min

Linda DombrovszkyCubemanArsen AgadzhanyanHe Said "Mommy"Gwendolin StolzIoxJeon Yun SuSave MeMarwan KhneisserThe ServantsGabourey SidibeThe Tale of FourChristophe GandUn Regard Dans La Nuit

Italian Shorts

Maria Laura MoraciEyesCarloAlberto BiazziIl Padre Di Mia FigliaMarco ToscaniIt's a ShamePaul RowleyL'Albero RossoAndrea Brusa, Marco ScotuzziMagic AlpsGabriele BrocaniVacanze Separate